

### About the Department of Political Science

The Political Science department was established in 1959. The Department strongly believes that goal-oriented development requires healthy interaction between society and the state. The strength of the department lies in the commitment of the teachers and their close bond with the students. The department is committed to preparing students to contribute to new research with new database methods, which include interviews and field studies. The political department prepares students for a wide variety of careers.

#### **Courses: B.A. Pass Course**

The Bachelor of Arts in Political Science is a 3-year undergraduate degree programme in Political Science. Political Science is a study of Political Philosophy and Practice and a description and interpretation of the Political System and of Political Conduct. This degree course includes the study of National and International Democratic Structures. It goes with a very wide range of contexts including the study of historical and contemporary Political Structures, Public affairs. The course offers an understanding of how a country is governed and teaches how to perceive and evaluate democratic processes. This course is suitable for students who are interested in learning about the administrative aspects of a country.

#### **Our Strength:**

- > Well qualified and determined staff members.
- > Healthy relationships between students and teachers.
- > Guidance, motivation and support from the Principal.
- > Regular monitoring of students.
- > Hard-working students.

#### **Facilities:**

- Building with parking facility.
- ➢ Fully ventilated classrooms-04
- Clean washrooms.

## Faculty:



### Nishant Saini Assistant Professor and Head M.A, M.Phil, UGC NET, JRF



Seema Lecturer on Extension Basis M.A. NET

### Activites:

# National Waters Day Celebration 25 Jan, 2021





**State Level Declamation Competition 29 Nov, 2021**